Categorized | Broadcast Times, News

Broadcast Times for the 2016 Formula 1 Chinese Grand Prix

F1 Commission to vote on 2017 engine rules

Round three of the Formula 1 World Championship is already upon us and this weekend we are in Shanghai China for the 13th iteration of the Chinese Grand Prix.

With it’s inaugural race in 2004 which saw over 250 000 people fill the grand stands, the Shanghai International Circuit has been a yearly feature on the F1 calendar every since. The track layout was inspired by the Chinese character Shang(上) and was designed by Herman Tilke. It features a classic Tilke trademark of a long straight followed by a hairpin.

Being a front limited circuit it puts emphasis on front end grip and with the super soft, soft and medium compound tyres made available by Pirelli we can expect quite a few different strategies. Some teams have gone quite aggressive in their tyre selection choosing more super soft compound tyres.

Coming off the back of a victory at the Bahrain Grand Prix where he made it five wins in a row, Nico Rosberg will want to keep that going to take 6 wins on the trot and further consolidate his lead in the championship. His Mercedes team-mate Lewis Hamilton will be at a slight disadvantage from the start after he was handed a 5-place grid penalty for a gearbox change.

Ferrari are looking for a good result following their race of mixed feelings after Bahrain. The battle in the midfield is heating up and we’re only three races into the season. The big surprise is Haas F1 who have secured two solid points finishes in two races. A fairy tale start for the team from Kannapolis.

With the race in China we have a mixed set of times this weekend with late nights and early mornings on the cards.

US Central GMT+2 GMT Local
Free Practice 1 21:00 (Thur) 04:00 (Fri) 02:00 (Fri) 10:00 (Fri)
Free Practice 2 01:00 (Fri) 08:00 (Fri) 06:00 (Fri) 14:00 (Fri)
Free Practice 3 23:00 (Fri) 06:00 (Sat) 04:00 (Sat) 12:00 (Sat)
Qualifying 02:00 (Sat) 09:00 (Sat) 07:00 (Sat) 15:00 (Sat)
Race 01:00 (Sun) 08:00 (Sun) 06:00 (Sun) 14:00 (Sun)

About Ritesh K Bhana

Ritesh likes to think he is a true Tifosi, but he still remains fair to other teams. He supports two other teams which are not Red Bull and McLaren. Follow Ritesh on twitter @Humanshield_1

Leave a Reply

twitter-2   facebook   rss 

Countdown to Next Race


2017 Brazillian GP Broadcast Times

Free Practice 1Friday 03:00Friday 09:00Friday 11:00Friday 13:00
Free Practice 2Friday 07:00Friday 13:00Friday 15:00Friday 17:00
Free Practice 3Saturday 04:00Saturday 10:00Saturday 12:00Saturday 14:00
QualifyingSaturday 07:00Saturday 13:00Saturday 15:00Saturday 17:00
RaceSunday 07:00Sunday 13:00Sunday 15:00Sunday 17:00

2017 Drivers Championship

1 Lewis Hamilton 🏆331
2 Sebastian Vettel265
3 Valtteri Bottas244
4 Daniel Ricciardo192
5 Kimi Raikkonen163
> Full Championship Table



%d bloggers like this: