Tag Archive | "pre-season testing"

Jerez Test Day 2 Times

Video: F1 2014 Jerez Test: Day 2 Highlights

Video highlights from Day 2 of the pre-season testing at Jerez.

Read the full story

Posted in News, VideosComments (0)

Lotus E22

Lotus reveals sneak pic of the E22

Lotus today released an image of their 2014 challenger – the E22 just as the launch of  McLaren’s MP4-29 got underway. While all eyes were on Woking, the Enstone based team decided to steal a little of the limelight in the wake of the announcement of team boss Eric Boullier’s departure. The team announced earlier […]

Read the full story

Posted in Featured Stories, News, TechnicalComments (0)

Ron Dennis

Ron Dennis re-appointed McLaren Group CEO

In a significant development over in Woking, Ron Dennis has been re-appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the McLaren Group, a role previously held by McLaren F1 team principal Martin Whitmarsh. Dennis previously held the position between 1982 and 2012 before he was appointed as Chairman of the Group in 2013. He was also McLaren’s […]

Read the full story

Posted in Featured Stories, PreviewsComments (1)

McLaren to unveil MP4-29 online

McLaren have confirmed that they will be revealing their MP4-29 in an online digital-only launch on the 24th of January, ahead of the first pre-season test at Jerez. This confirms McLaren’s participation in the pre-season testing shortly after news that Lotus will skip testing at Jerez amidst turmoil that the team are clearly downplaying. The […]

Read the full story

Posted in Featured Stories, NewsComments (0)

twitter-2   facebook   rss 

Countdown to Next Race


2017 Australian GP Broadcast Times

Free Practice 1Thursday 20:00Friday 01:00Friday 03:00Friday 12:00
Free Practice 2Friday 00:00Friday 05:00Friday 07:00Friday 16:00
Free Practice 3Friday 22:00Saturday 03:00Saturday 05:00Saturday 14:00
QualifyingSaturday 01:00Saturday 06:00Saturday 08:00Saturday 17:00
RaceSunday 00:00Sunday 05:00Sunday 07:00Sunday 16:00

2016 Drivers Championship

1 Nico Rosberg🏆385
2 Lewis Hamilton380
3 Daniel Ricciardo256
4 Sebastian Vettel212
5 Max Verstappen204
> Full Championship Table