Categorized | Broadcast Times

Broadcast Times for the 2015 Formula 1 Brazilian Grand Prix

The penultimate round of the Formula 1 World Championship takes us to Sao Paulo in Brazil for the Brazilian Grand Prix.

The Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace is a 4.209km track with 15 corners situated in the southern part of the City of Sao Paulo, Brazil. The land for the track was initially earmarked for property development in 1926. The parcel of land was unsuitable for a housing development and it was decided that a race track will be built.

Construction on the circuit began in 1938 and was completed in 1940. The original layout of the track consisted of 26 corners and was 7.960km long. Formula 1 started racing at Interlagos in 1972 which was a non-championship race. The first championship race was hosted the following year and was won by Sao Paulo local Emerson Fittipaldi.

The track underwent a few modifications in 1989 during which the Brazilian leg of the F1 World Championship was moved to Rio. The championship returned to Sao Paulo after Ayrton Senna came to the fore.

The track layout has remained largely the same since 1990 with a few modifications being made to the corners and some resurfacing work being carried out.

Overtaking opportunities are quite limited considering the slow and twisty middle sector of the track. Overtaking is usually done into Turn 1 at the Senna Esses and at the medium speed Turn 4 after the second DRS zone. The middle sector is slow and twisty where one corner leads to the next, Cars will rely heavily on the mechanical grip from the tyres through the middle sector.

Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg will want to carry his momentum from his race in in Mexico into this weekend while his team mate, Lewis Hamilton battles illness to be fit to race this weekend. Ferrari on the other hand are aiming for the win. Sebastian Vettel seems fairly confident that victory is possible in the final two races of the season.

Below are the broadcast times for the 2015 Formula 1 Brazilian Grand Prix

GMT GMT+2 Local
Free Practice 1 12:00 14:00 10:00
Free Practice 2 16:00 18:00 14:00
Free Practice 3 14:00 15:00 11:00
Qualifying 16:00 18:00 14:00
Race 16:00 18:00 14:00


About Ritesh K Bhana

Ritesh likes to think he is a true Tifosi, but he still remains fair to other teams. He supports two other teams which are not Red Bull and McLaren. Follow Ritesh on twitter @Humanshield_1

Leave a Reply

twitter-2   facebook   rss 

Countdown to Next Race




%d bloggers like this: