Categorized | Featured Stories, News

2015 Formula 1 Shell Belgian Grand Prix: Provisional Starting Grid

With all the penalties that have been applied after qualifying we have an idea of what the grid is looking like.

  • Romain Grosjean drops 5-places due to a gearbox change
  • Max Verstappen dropped 10-places for an engine change.
  • Jenson Button gets a 25-place grid penaltie for taking his 7th and 8th engines and another 25 place grid penalty for taking his 8th and 9th power unit elements
  • Fernando Alonso took a 30 place drop for taking his 6th and 7th engine and a further 25 place grid drop for his 7th and 8th power unit elements.

Below is the provisional grid for the 2015 Formula 1 Shell Belgian Grand Prix.

Pos. Driver Manufacturer
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
3 Vallteri Bottas Williams-Mercedes
4 Sergio Perez Force India-Mercedes
5 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing-Renault
6 Felipe Massa Williams-Mercedes
7 Pastor Maldonado Lotus-Mercedes
8 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
9 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Mercedes
10 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso-Renault
11 Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes
12 Daniil Kvyat Red Bull Racing-Renault
13 Marcus Ericsson Sauber-Ferrari
14 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
15 Felipe Nasr Williams-Mercedes
16 Will Stevens Manor-Ferrari
17 Roberto Merhi Manor-Ferrari
18 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso-Renault
19 Jenson Button McLaren-Honda
20 Fernando Alonso McLaren-Honda

About Ritesh K Bhana

Ritesh likes to think he is a true Tifosi, but he still remains fair to other teams. He supports two other teams which are not Red Bull and McLaren. Follow Ritesh on twitter @Humanshield_1

Leave a Reply

twitter-2   facebook   rss 

Countdown to Next Race




%d bloggers like this: