Categorized | Featured Stories, News

Red Bull Extends TAG Heuer Partnership for Two More Years

Red Bull and Tag Heuer have announced that the team will continue to run the TAG Heuer branded engines till 2019.

Towards the end of 2015 Red Bull threatened to leave F1 after struggling to find a replacement engine supplier after the poor performance of the Renault engines that previously powered the team to 4 Constructors Championships. At the beginning of the 2016 season Red Bull agreed to continue to use the Renault engines but they would be branded with the TAG Heuer name.

Since the partnership Red Bull have had a more successful 2016 and have 2nd place in the constructors championship within their grasp.

“I am very pleased to be extending our engine partnership with TAG Heuer today,” said Red Bull Team Principal Christian Horner.

“TAG Heuer and Red Bull Racing are two brands which both have a passion for racing and a drive to do things differently, and this forms the basis of our partnership.

“The TAG Heuer motto of ‘Don’t Crack Under Pressure’ is something that we at Red Bull Racing live by day-to-day, so we look forward to helping TAG Heuer tell that story in the seasons ahead.”

TAG Heuer Global Sports Director, Marc Biver added: “Formula One is part of TAG Heuer’s DNA.

“Red Bull Racing is a young, dynamic and driven team, perfectly in tune with our marketing strategy.

“This extension will give us even greater visibility, with a real focus on the future. We have a lot of different projects ahead of us in 2017, projects that are both creative and exciting.

“Our motto #DontCrackUnderPressure is our guiding principle in all our actions, with the support of the Red Bull Racing team and its highly contagious enthusiasm.”


Photo credit: Red Bull Racing Formula One Team

About Ritesh K Bhana

Ritesh likes to think he is a true Tifosi, but he still remains fair to other teams. He supports two other teams which are not Red Bull and McLaren. Follow Ritesh on twitter @Humanshield_1

Leave a Reply

twitter-2   facebook   rss 

Countdown to Next Race


2017 Monaco GP Broadcast Times

Free Practice 1Thursday 03:00Thursday 09:00Thursday 10:00Thursday 10:00
Free Practice 2Thursday 07:00Thursday 13:00Thursday 14:00Thursday 14:00
Free Practice 3Saturday 04:00Saturday 10:00Saturday 11:00Saturday 11:00
QualifyingSaturday 07:00Saturday 13:00Saturday 14:00Saturday 14:00
RaceSunday 07:00Sunday 13:00Sunday 14:00Sunday 14:00

2017 Drivers Championship

1 Sebastian Vettel104
2 Lewis Hamilton98
3 Valtteri Bottas63
4 Kimi Raikkonen49
5 Daniel Ricciardo37
> Full Championship Table