Categorized | Featured Stories, News

Provisional Starting Grid for the 2015 Formula 1 Austrian Grand prix

With all the penalties that were incurred for the Austrian Grand Prix. Below is the preliminary grid for Sunday’s race.

Jenson Button will take a 25 place grid drop due to a power unit change for McLaren. Fernando Alonso drops 20 places for a new engine, turbo and MGU-H and a further 5 places for a new gearbox.

Both Red Bull cars of Daniel Ricciardo and Daniil Kvyat get dropped 10 places for using their 5th engine for the season.


1 Lewis Hamilton
2 Nico Rosberg
3 Sebastian Vettel
4 Felipe Massa
5 Nico Hulkenberg
6 Valtteri Bottas
7 Max Verstappen
8 Felipe Nasr
9 Romain Grosjean
10 Pastor Maldonado
11 Marcus Ericsson
12 Carlos Sainz
13 Sergio Perez
14 Kimi Raikkonen
15 Daniil Kvyat
16 Roberto Merhi
17 Will Stevens
18 Daniel Ricciardo
19 Fernando Alonso
20 Jenson Button

About Ritesh K Bhana

Ritesh likes to think he is a true Tifosi, but he still remains fair to other teams. He supports two other teams which are not Red Bull and McLaren. Follow Ritesh on twitter @Humanshield_1

Leave a Reply

twitter-2   facebook   rss 

Countdown to Next Race


2017 Azerbaijan GP Broadcast Times

Free Practice 1Friday 04:00Friday 10:00Friday 11:00Friday 13:00
Free Practice 2Friday 08:00Friday 16:00Friday 15:00Friday 17:00
Free Practice 3Saturday 05:00Saturday 11:00Saturday 12:00Saturday 14:00
QualifyingSaturday 08:00Saturday 14:00Saturday 15:00Saturday 17:00
RaceSunday 08:00Sunday 14:00Sunday 15:00Sunday 17:00

2017 Drivers Championship

1 Sebastian Vettel141
2 Lewis Hamilton129
3 Valtteri Bottas93
4 Kimi Raikkonen73
5 Daniel Ricciardo67
> Full Championship Table



%d bloggers like this: